Supporto Compact Disc
Artista Aphex Twin
Etichetta R&S Records
Anno 1992
Genere Ambient
Amazon Link Buy from
Titolo Length
01 Xtal 4:54
02 Tha 9:07
03 Pulsewidth 3:48
04 Ageispolis 5:23
05 I 1:17
06 Green Calx 6:05
07 Heliosphan 4:53
08 We Are the Music Makers 7:43
09 Schottkey 7th Path 5:08
10 Ptolemy 7:14
11 Hedphelym 6:03
12 Delphium 5:29
13 Actium 7:36
Totale: 74:40
Parole chiave misc

Originally released in 1992 and now digitally remastered and available once again for the first time in 10 years is APHEX TWIN's seminal 'Selected Ambient Works 85-92'. Exploring the experimental possibilities inherent in acid and ambience, the two major influences on home-listening techno during the late '80s and early 90's, Richard D. James' recordings as Aphex Twin brought him more critical praise than any other electronic artist during the 1990s. Since making these early recordings originally released by R&S Records in 1993 (some allegedly and mind blowingly at the age of 14!), Richard James AKA Aphex Twin, has become synonymous with the finest in modern electronic music. Selected Ambient Works 85-92 reveals no influences and sounds unlike anything that preceded it, due in large part to the effects James managed to wrangle from his supply of home-manufactured contraptions.