Supporto Compact Disc
Artista Morcheeba
Etichetta Sire; Rhino / Wea
Anno 1998
Genere Trip-Hop
Amazon Link Buy from
Titolo Length
01 Sea, The 5:46
02 Shoulder Holster 4:03
03 Part Of The Process 4:24
04 Blindfold 4:37
05 Let Me See 4:19
06 Bullet Proof 4:11
07 Over And Over 2:20
08 Friction 4:13
09 Diggin' A Watery Grave 1:34
10 Fear And Love 5:03
11 Big Calm 6:00
12 Music That We Hear [*]
Totale: 46:30
Parole chiave misc

YEAR: 1998

Blame Tricky and Portishead. They started this whole Bristol sound thing, with sleepy techno beats overshadowed by the chirrupy vocals of some slumberland chanteuse. And--just when you think the approach has lost all its steam, all its relevance--along comes a new outfit to make the music a few degrees sleepier, the singing a tad more dreamy. And singers don't come any dreamier than Skye Edwards, whose lissome trill infuses every track on this sophomore outing with a tranquil ennui. You don't jump around to Morcheeba numbers like "The Sea." You sit back and let them creep up on you, as steady as the tides. --Tom Lanham

AMG URL http://www.allm...=10:kxfyxqljlda